HL7 Delivers Healthcare

Interoperability Standards

We Are HL7

Health Level Seven® International (HL7®) is the global authority on standards for interoperability of health technology with members in over 55 countries.

HL7 UK looks after HL7 activities in the UK. By joining, you gain access to our standards community and help us to create the best and most widely used standards in healthcare.


Join Here


FHIR® – Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources
– is a next generation standards framework created by HL7. FHIR combines the best features of HL7’s v2, v3 and CDA product lines whilst utilising the latest web standards and emphasising implementability


Read More

Latest News


27-28 March 2019FHIR Basic to AdvancedEarly bird rates till 27 Feb
7 May 2019DICOM/HL7/IHE OverviewEarly bird rates till 7 April
8-9 May 2019XDSEarly bird rates till 8 April
TBA 2019HL7 V2Please email to register interest

HL7®, HEALTH LEVEL SEVEN®, CARE CONNECTED BY HL7®, CCD®, CDA®, FHIR®, the [FLAME DESIGN]® and GREENCDA™ are trademarks owned by Health Level Seven International. HL7®, HEALTH LEVEL SEVEN®, CARE CONNECTED BY HL7®, CCD®, CDA®, and FHIR® and the [FLAME DESIGN]® are registered with the United States Patent and Trademark Office.